The Like-ification

Publicado: janeiro 22, 2011 em In English
Tags:,

This is a letter to The Universe and the likes and dislikes about life based on things. Here’s what I have to say:

Dear Universe

Why should I care? If you don’t care, then I don’t care. We’re not going anywhere and I’m in this thing alone. How to leverage what we like. Someone has once said and i confirm “Facebook has trained us well”. You know, when things in real life pass me by I always want to stick “i like”. And what’s the purpose of this? I don’t have a Facebook account anymore, but the addicted habbits are still on me. I’m contaminated. Contaminated by how many tweets i have published. Contaminated by how many videos i have watched on Youtube and the possibilities of being motivated to republish them. Infatuated to have them on my virtual space and to share desperately my likes.

Why? To whom am i doing this? The more we speak the less people listen to us. Pick up your dozen friends and they won’t have noticed your likes on your favorite social network. If you disconnect your account someday one of them will say “You can check this out on my profile” and when you say “I don’t have an account anymore” the person will mourn “Oh”.

People don’t observe people, they just see. They don’t use their perception skills because gossip is on human social status of life, not perception. One day you can have thousands of downloads about your posts and on the other day, zero. Probably not because your talent in whatever-you-are-talented-of disappeared but because your virtual friends forgot to retweet you.

Cell phones, MSNs, virtual chats, Skype, Buzz, LastFm, Myspace.

Why do you have to go and make things so complicated?

I’m waiting for someone (as you once said on your Yahoo Groups) to sit near here and watch the last stars on the sky. They are almost gone.

Love,

The Like-ification girl.

P.S. This one can bring chips. I’ll buy his favorite soda. Stars used to be here all night long.

Deixe um comentário

